Restore an Item

All users Various paths Workplace retains all deleted files for 180 days, allowing you to easily restore projects, folders or files if necessary. Restore or Undelete? Restore and undelete are different: Undelete: Reverses the delete operation. The deleted Project, folder or file will be placed back into its original location. Restore: Allows you to download the project, […]

Read More

Configuration Options for Workplace

Administrators and Super Administrators Workplace Online > Configuration The Configuration tab in Workplace Online allows administrators and super administrators to customize their team’s Workplace appearance, behavior, and integrations in order to best support your company’s technical environment and workflows. You can also manage and monitor Workplace Desktop deployment activities for devices associated with your team. For specific information on each area of the […]

Read More

Online dashboard how to’s

Search the project/file/folder list Begin typing the name of the file or the name of the project you want to filter by in the Filter field. The file list will update automatically as you type. View a file Click on the file. This will open the File Detail page: Open a file Click on the file. This will open […]

Read More

Dashboard

All users Workplace Online > Dashboard Your Workplace Online dashboard is an integrated, intelligent overview of all your recent project activities. You can instantly and securely view files and folders that are important to you from here. The dashboard also tracks changes and revisions automatically and lists comments and changes your team makes to documents chronologically, so […]

Read More

Project notifications

All users Workplace Online > Settings link > Project Notifications Project notifications are automated messages designed to alert you when particular events (like changes made by other users) take place in the projects with which you are associated. Notifications are designed to facilitate collaboration, but you can manage when and how they’re sent. Project notification options […]

Read More

Printers

All users Workplace Online > Settings link > Printers This page lists all printers available to you through Workplace Online. To view your printing history or to share a printer with another user, refer to Printer Detail.

Read More

Desktop Integration

All users Workplace Online > Desktop Integration Workplace Online > Settings link > Desktop Integration Integrating the Workplace Desktop app with your Workplace Online account allows for files to be opened and edited in the native application on your PC or Mac. Additionally, you can reveal synced files and folders in Windows Explorer or Mac Finder from within Workplace Online. Workplace […]

Read More

Document editors

All users Workplace Online > Settings > Document Editors This page allows you to set your preferences for editing documents you access from Workplace Online. Edit Online Online editing allows you to create and edit documents entirely within Workplace Online by leveraging Google Docs and/or Microsoft Office 365. The availability of specific document editors depends on the policy […]

Read More

Navigate with Breadcrumbs

In Workplace Online, whenever you navigate the project structure within the Dashboard or Project areas, a breadcrumb path appears at the top of the page, just below the main tabs. This allows you to quickly navigate to any parent folders in the file path:

Read More

Language selection

Datto Workplace Online is available in six languages. To switch the language of your interface, simply select a language from the dropdown list in the upper right corner of the page:

Read More