All users

Workplace Online > Settings link > Project Notifications

Project notifications are automated messages designed to alert you when particular events (like changes made by other users) take place in the projects with which you are associated.

Notifications are designed to facilitate collaboration, but you can manage when and how they’re sent.

Project notification options

Your project notification options are listed below. System default selections are marked with a 

Configure default notification settings for all projects

  1. Go to Settings > Project Notifications:
  2. Click Default Settings:
  3. Select the notification settings you wish to apply to projects by default.
  4. Click Save.

You can also enable or disable notifications for specific projects and access the Manage Notifications popup for specific projects from the lower part of the page.

Disable or enable notifications for a specific project

  1. Go to Settings > Project Notifications:
  1. Click the  icon next to the project.
  2. Confirm that you want to turn notifications off.
  3. To enable notifications, click the  icon next to the project.

Configure notification settings for a specific project

  1. Go to Settings > Project Notifications:
  2. Click the  icon next to the project. This will open the Manage Project Notifications popup:
  3. Select the notification options you want to apply to the project.
  4. Optionally, you can select the Apply these Settings to all of my Projects check box. Because this will override any settings previously used for all other projects, you will be asked to confirm your selection.
  5. Click Save.