All users

Various paths

Workplace retains all deleted files for 180 days, allowing you to easily restore projects, folders or files if necessary.

Restore or Undelete?

Restore and undelete are different:

  • Undelete: Reverses the delete operation. The deleted Project, folder or file will be placed back into its original location.
  • Restore: Allows you to download the project, folder or file to a specified location.

If you want to undelete an item, refer to Deleting and Undeleting,

Task Progress Bar

When performing a copy, revert, or restore operation within Workplace Online, a progress bar displays at the bottom of the window.

For more information, refer to The Task Progress Bar.

How to’s

Restore a project

At least one device needs to be online to perform a restore!

  1. Go to Workplace Online > Projects
  2. Filter the projects list to show only Deleted Projects.
  3. Click the project you wish to restore. This will open the Project Detail for the deleted project:

The Previous Versions button allows for older versions of the project to be selected and undeleted or restored. Refer to Previous Versions.

  1. Click the Restore button.
  2. Select one of the following options:
  • Use Desktop folder: The restored files will be downloaded to your Desktop.
  • Use default restore folder: The restored files will be downloaded to the default downloads location.
  • Browse for a different directory: The restored files will be downloaded to the directory you select.

Restore a folder or file

At least one device needs to be online to perform a restore!

  1. Go to Workplace Online
  2. Go to the project or folder in which the deleted item was located.

Check Dashboard > Recent Changes to view recently deleted files.

  1. Select the Show deleted check box.
  2. Locate the folder or file, either by navigating the folder structure or by using the Search field.
  3. Click the item. This will open the detail view of the deleted item.

The Previous Versions button allows for older versions of the project to be selected and undeleted or restored. Refer to Previous Versions.

  1. Click the Restore button.
  2. Select one of the following options:
  • Use Desktop folder: The restored files will be downloaded to your Desktop.
  • Use default restore folder: The restored files will be downloaded to the default downloads location.
  • Browse for a different directory: The restored files will be downloaded to the directory you select.